“Shake it like a Polaroid picture”

I love taking photos. On my phone, on my digital camera and my Polaroid camera. I think it’s because my mum’s attic is full of boxes from all the photos she took from me as a child documenting our family life together. I’ve already got albums full of pictures of life with my husband, my wedding day and life with my daughter. Our families don’t live as close to us I would like and this means Amelia-Olive doesn’t get to see her Nana’s and Uncles as much as I would like. I’d seen an idea on Instagram with Polaroid photos being clipped to rope/strong/fairy lights with mini pegs to display the photos. I loved this idea and yesterday started my little girls family photos in her nursery (see below) 


So far it’s only photos of A-O with her Mummy and Daddy but I can’t wait to see it filled with familiar faces for her to see and start to recognise ☺️

4 comments

Leave a Reply

